Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Dr. J. Zimmerman, Health First Chiropractic Clinic

Chiropractors located in Galloway, NJ

5/5 Star Rating
14 total reviews

Dr. J. Zimmerman, Health First Chiropractic Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. Zimmerman, Health First Chiropractic Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cindy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/24
Dr Carr answers all my questions. That helps me understand my injury or ailment and how I consciously have to work with it to heal. When I injured my knee the last thing I wanted was another surgery. To me that was not an option. I knew based on the symptoms and with his input I had torn the meniscus again. Through weeks of chiropractic and his routine feedback I was able to adjust my yoga routine, daily tasks and exercise with the addition of daily at-home infrared therapy to progress over weeks of healing. Two years later I have zero issues with that knee and I am no spring chicken. I could not have healed without his input and treatment.
Kelly V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/24
Dr. Carr is fantastic! It was my first time visiting a chiropractor so he explained everything he was doing and why. He was very nice and patient. I got relief for my neck and back almost immediately so I can’t wait to see I will feel after a few more visits. I highly recommend Dr. Carr.
Carolyn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/23
It is nice to have a doctor you can talk to about related diagnosis. Dr Carr is very helpful and understanding. I am very grateful for him
Mike B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/23
Great, thorough care,once again. Thanks
Wendi K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/23
Dr. Carr is great. He is helping me so much with my back and hip issues.
Nicole S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/23
Doctor Carr is the best! I have been seeing him every week for over a year now. He is a great doctor and a wonderful person!
Amanda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/23
I’ve been patient of this practice for probably about 15 years now! I can’t thank Dr. Jay helping me out when I had that bad car accident years ago! Dr. Carr is definitely a great asset to your practice he is fantastic!
Beth B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/23
I’m proud to say Dr. Jay Z has been my chiropractor for 34 years❣️ Had it not been for him I would not have survived the physical casino job as long as I did. I can say I totally trust this practice. Dr.Carr is also an outstanding chiropractor!
Lorraine L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/23
DR J is the BEST!! After suffering from hip pain for years ,and under going physical therapy, and cortizone treatments,I had just about given up. Then I found Dr.J chiropractic ,after the very first treatment I felt the difference. For the first time in years I was pain free. Thank You Health First and Dr. J
Joseph M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Dr.JC is great ! Adjustment doing football is a must ! Thank you
Mayte S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/22
My first visit with Dr. Carr was excellent. I left extremely fulfilled and i felt better right away. I really appreciated him explaining everything to me when it comes to pain management and how the body responds to such services. Thank you Dr. Carr!
Stuart K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/22
Best Chiropractic experience. The doctors are thorough, professional & a wealth of knowledge. I highly recommend them for any aches & pains as well as regular maintenance, wellness visits.
Archana D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/22
Dr. Zimmerman is a god send for me. He is excellent and gets to the point. He helped me get back on my feet and was able to do things that I could not do because of my pain and was able to sleep better after so many years. God bless him. I recommend him to everyone that really needs his help.
Robin G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/22
Saw Dr. Carr for the first time recently and he’s great! Very personable and interested in what’s going on with me and my need for relief. He definitely lives up to that and more. He’s done wonders I’m feeling so much relief I haven’t felt for awhile. Thank you Dr.Carr

Insurance

We accept the majority of health insurance plans. Please call our office if you do not see yours listed or have any other questions.

Aetna
AmeriHealth
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Medicare
United Healthcare